London Fire Department’s 2021 Awards

On Saturday, Dec. 18th the London Fire Department hosted an Awards Dinner at the London Community Center. Mayor Troy Rudder along with London Fire Chief Carl Hacker presented awards and recognition for the following:

  • Lt. Ricky George – 5 years of service
  • Firefighter Lawrence Goss – 10 years of service
  • Firefighter Wes Walker – 15 years of service
  • Assistant Fire Chief Richard Jackson – 30 years of service
  • Wilson Rawlings Firefighter of the Year Award – Firefighter David King
  • Officer of the Year Ernest L. Clark, Senior Award – Lt. Drew Allen

The London Honor Guard:

  • Firefighter David King
  • Firefighter Bryan Johnson
  • Lt. Drew Allen
  • Capt. Scottie Weaver
  • Firefighter Jacob Floyd
  • Firefighter Taylor Bowling
  • Firefighter Curtis Goss
  • Support Member Patty Gooden
  • Firefighter Brandon Buckner 
  • Firefighter Jesse Weaver 

The newest members of the fire department were recognized, along with Support Member Heidi Hacker for her outstanding support for the London Fire Department. Mayor Rudder, City Clerk Marcy Berry, and City Safety Officer Rick Cochrane all received certificates for their Excellence in Fire Service Support.